momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-07-25

Sweaty

So guess what simplify? You want to feel motherfuckinghot? You need to come to Modesto. It was 115 for two days in a row, and I thought I might actually have to shoot myself. Todays forecast? 109. Yes, what an improvement. Tomorrow it will drop, possibly to 100, or 101. Can I tell you I am actually looking forward to 101? My poor air conditioner is working overtime, and from two p.m. until bedtime it is only able to keep it at 83 in my house.

Last night we went to a friends to go swimming, thinking that would cool us off, only to find her pool temperature was like a hot bath, how fucking refreshing. No, but we did have a nice time.

Today the kids and I will do our library stuff, and the fruit stand. Tomorrow we have grocery shopping, and then the weekly trip to Boomers, our fun park, where on Wednesdays they double your tokens. Thursday we are meeting my Mom half way, and going school shopping. She has always sent the kids a little pacakge before school starts, and this year we actually live close enough that she can shop with them, we are happy we will get to see her.

Then on Saturday we are going to simplify's, where we will go boating. I am looking forward to seeing my sissy and Andy, and swimming. Breeana and Jared can't stop talking about their lemon trees, and would Aunt Catie let them make lemonade again, which seems to have become a tradition.

Ok, I am going to get a load of laundry done now, and quickly, as to not conflict with the power issues we are having here in California.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland