momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-07-19

Catch up

I am not sure why I haven't updated. I have been busy with kids (one more month), and our activities together. The other day it was 109 degrees here, it was death. It gets so hot, that you feel like you can't breathe, not fun. Because of that, we have been making frequent trips to the library, and mall, as well as the movies.

We took a trip out to Lake Don Pedro, about an hour from here, thinking we could escape the heat, only to find it was 105 degrees there! We only stayed a few hours, because any more than that and I would have melted. The kids did have fun though.

Lets see, what else? Well, it is time for school clothes shopping, which tends to be incredibly pricey now that the kids are older, so I am trying to do it a bit at a time. Breeana now has all kinds of name brand requests "Mom, I NEED Salt Waters, not regular sandals" or "I NEED a Jansport backpack." Up until a few months ago she could have cared less, but now those things are becoming important. To her credit I must say that she doesn't fuss or whine if I say no.

Richard starts back to school in a month as well. He is taking Math, which is a five unit course, and then weight lifting to fill in the other unit he needs for the G.I. BIll requirement. I giggle whenever he says he is taking it, he is so proud of his muscles he has aquired since we joined the gym. We are little nervous about school this time around, only because he is working so late now that they have re engineered his route, and we are hoping he will make it to class on time.

Ok people, I have to do laundry. I hope everyone is well. Sandy, if you are reading this, my password is no longer working : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland