momydu

new older email guestbook

2007-07-31

The results

Ok, so here is the latest. My Grandmas cancer is not in her liver, where it was this last time. It is now on the outside of one of her lungs. The cancer will be treated with chemo, but only once a week, and a much milder kind than this last one that wiped her out. She souded perky, and more like her old self. The heart issue is supposed to work itself out, with the medication they have her on to thin out her blood. All in all, it isn't what anyone wants, but we support her choice.

My kids are home, and I am so glad. Our house is just not the same without their personalities. This morning Jared and I decided to let Breeana sleep in, so we ran some of our errands, and then came home and picked her up to run more. I had to get a new TB test for work, I picked up a study guide for a food safety officer test I have next week, we got an application for Breeana to have a waiver from her dress code, and went grocery shopping and to Blockbuster. It was a long day, but good.

I realized one of my favorite things to do, is to be alone one on one with each of the kids. This morning with Jared was really nice. He loves to talk about weird and off the wall stuff, and I love sharing bits of information with him, that I know. Like he wanted to talk about people who are giants. He was very curious as to why their bodies keep growing. I just listened to what he was saying and smiled, he is a very smart kid.

Anyway, I love being alone with Bree too, but I get less and less time to do it, now that she is super interested in being with friends. I think I will make a point before school starts to schedule some kind of time.

Ok, time to swim. It is h.o.t. here, and our little pool is a life saver : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland