momydu

new older email guestbook

2006-04-21

Snow day

IMG_0669

Happy Easter! We got snowed in at my Moms house, where it felt more like Christmas than Easter. It was a good time, but after a while we were like "Um, is it going to stop? Are we going to be able to get out?" The answer was no, and Richard had to take a vacation day the following day, since we literally could not drive down(up actually) her street. My kids had never been in the snow while it was snowing, so they were thrilled. Richard was stressed however, all day until he as able to reach his boss, and get the ok.

My Moms house is beautiful. It is sort of small, and cabin like, but everything is nice, especially her bathroom, with a huge tub. The property is not as big as they had hoped after the house was put on it, but they have a million trees, and since the house is up off the ground, they can't see anyones houe when looking out from the couch, only trees. It is also in a very convenient place, close enough to a store that they can walk in the snow, but once you are on their private street, it feels like you are deep in the woods. There is a creek down the street, where we will be able to fish, and that leads to a even bigger area of water where we can swim. It is so nice to visit, but I wouldn't want to live there.

Anyway, I know I haven't updated in a while, so I thought I would do a quick fill you in. I will try to get back into the habit of writing.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland