momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-03-15

Pooped and frustrated

My girl has been sick for several days now, so I have been at home, taking care of my baby.

Today I took her in to the doctors because she had started to cough up hard green stuff. Her fever is finally gone thank goodness, and he thinks it is just the stinking flu. I have to say that if she isn't better in a few days, and I have to take her BACK in, the doctor will be sorry. Mostly it has been a lot of coughing, and pain in her throat and chest, and fatigue.

Anyway, I had a kind of conflict with my boss over not coming in for two days in a row, and now I am feeling like I won't come back in the fall after all. I haven't spoken to Erika about it yet, but I seriously think I am done. I think I will spend my time off this summer thinking about other ideas for part time working.

I also had Bunko last night, which was fun, but I have decided this is my last year. I don't want to do it anymore. I like about half of the women a lot, and maybe we can just get together once a month for a girls night out, but I could do without the other half.

Enough bitching yet? Yes, I think it is time to crawl into bed, and prepare myself for work tomorrow. Thankfully Breeana is on her way to feeling better, and if there is no fever, she will be returning to school.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland