momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-01-24

Just a couple

I only have three more days, and then I am off until March, and yet all I want to do is complain about going to work today. I want to be in my nice warm bed, on this icy cold, and foggy to be day. I am not exaggerating by saying that I haven't seen sun since I left my moms at Christmas time. I am about ready to drive somewhere far away just to see the sun.

My visit with my mom was short, but sweet. We went to see "Racing Stripes", which was very cute. Jared laughed through the entire movie, which tells you how funny it was. He loves anything about animals, and this movie was his kind of movie. The rest of us enjoyed it as well. Then we came home and barbecued, and watched "Monk" which is my mom and my favorite show.

Yesterday morning they left early, and so I had the day to veg and clean, on and off. Then last night E. and her family came over for dinner, and we watched Wes Cravens "They". It was freaky and horribly acted, but it had the desired scary effect. The kids watched "Good Boy" in Jareds room.

Ok, I need to get ready for work. If I could, I would blink and have it be Thursday morning : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland