momydu

new older email guestbook

2005-01-22

You are special

Wow. Have you ever been given an amzing gift, only it isn't a thing, but words? Words that make you feel special and loved? Well, read this- simplify, and you will understand what I am saying.

I feel blessed in my life, not always by money, but with my family and friends. My sister, my mother, my husband and children, my friends. I am loved.

Last night we went to a friends, and other friends came over as well, and our kids played, and we visited, it was very nice.

My good friend told a story about her husband that I have to share. She says they went away to a bed and breakfast last year, and her husband kept teasing her all day about a "surprise" he had for her that evening. She was so excited, and let her imagination run wild, maybe it could be jewelry, or some sexy stuff, she couldn't wait. When it was time for bed he told her to close her eyes. He made her wait a moment and then said to open her eyes. When she did.... he had shaved his manly area!! She said he looked so proud of himself, and all she could say was "That is it? That is my stinking surprise?" He was so sure she would think it was very sexy!

I couldn't stop laughing!!!! We all were cracking up, I think Richard had tears coming out of his eyes. I could just imagine Richard doing something like that : ) Men are silly.

Today my Mon and Ron are stopping by. they are on their way up to check the property in Pollock Pines. They are going to sleep over, and then head out in the morning. I think we will maybe see a movie, and I bought a few nice steaks to barbecue. I am just happy to see them for as much time as we can.

Ok, time for the shower. I am very lazy this morning. Have a great weekend!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland