momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-10-28

Workin it

I just have to say that it is cold as f**k in my house, and I am so sleepy I could fall asleep right here on the keyboard. It seems that is might not be a good idea to stay up all night watching television, when you have to get up early.

Today I have my friends daughter all day. It seems that our boss has decided that she can't possibly call anyone other then us two to come in, even though she has two back up girls, and so she guilted E. into coming into work even though her daughter is having severe asthma issues. I couldn't go into work because my kids are off track, and Breeana is working in her school cafeteria every day, and needs transportation back and forth.

Anyway, we (E. and I) have decided to work the rest of the school year, and then we are done. There are so many reasons I could ramble on and on, but most important to me is that I am taken for granted at work. She has an appointment, I come in to help her out, and she stays gone for three hours instead of the one hour she promised, no apologies. And there is the fact that I get no break all day. That during my break she turns on "One Life To Live" and sits and relaxes while I continue to work. And then there is the money issue, minimum wage for a very stressful job. Yes, it has very good points too, but for me, and for E. they just don't make up for the bad.

So, I am going to try my hardest to make it through the year, and then I am done. I will have to try and find something else.

Ok, I need to go check on the sick girly, and then maybe make them some cocoa.

Have a good day!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland