momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-10-27

My two cents

I am ready for the election to be over. I am sick of all of the propositions, and all of the bad mouthing, etc..

I have to say that I am voting for Kerry. My husband will probably vote for Bush. Is that weird? Richard is all about the military thinking, probably because he is a former Marine. He says Kerry doesn't have the balls to be strong with other countries. He says that although he agrees with Kerry on many issues, he is just more concerned with the military part of things.

I am voting for Kerry because I believe that out of the two, he is the one I believe more. I know that both are going to lie to me, and everyone, but out of the two, I just feel better about Kerry.

I feel like Bush wants to come in my house and tell me and my family how to live, what to believe in, and what to do. I don't think that is his role. I think he has a lot of good to say as well, but on most points I lean more towards Kerry.

Breeana says that if she could vote, she would vote for Bush. She did a whole election project thing at school, and now believes he is the one I should choose. I explained to her that we all have opinions, and I am very proud of her for really paying attention, but I disagree.

Anyway, I know I just rambled on, and made no sense, but I wanted to get it down in writing. I also should say that I don't like to slam our president. If Bush wins, I am all about supporting him. I am going to spend the next six days listening, reading and making sure I am making the right decision for me.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland