momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-10-03

I am now old

Thank you, thank you, thank you all so much for your super sweet notes and emails! A special thanks to my sissy simplify, who wrote a very sweet entry about me : )

I had a good birthday. We went to the kids family day at their school, which included a cake walk, many bouncy houses, craft tables, bingo, a dunk tank, and some silly games. We saw my friend E. and her family, so we all hung out together. Ron won a cake for us on the cake walk, so next all six of us did the cake walk to help E.'s daughter win a cake (she had been trying for a half an hour!)The kids dunked teachers in the dunk tank too, which was quite funny.

After that my Mom and I went to the movies to see "First Daughter". It was a cute enough movie, cheesy and silly, and it copied "Chasing Liberty", but it was nice to be away from everyone else, just me and my Mommy. We ate red vines, chili and cheese nacho, and sipped on coke slushies. I really felt spoiled.

Later in the day we all went out to our traditional "Red Lobster" dinner, where I had the shrimp trio, which included shrimp scampi, garlic shrimp alfredo, and breaded shrimp. I also had a "Lobsterita" which was a fabulous strawberry margarita.

We ended my day by having the cheesecake I made, and watching "Envy" with Ben Stiller and Jack Black. It was funny to me. I thought it had some raunchy humor, but it made me smile.

Today my Mom is leaving, and E. is making a birthday dinner for me : )

I just want to say that I felt so loved yesterday, with all of the phone calls, emails and notes, and cards in the mail, I really felt special. Thank you all.

Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland