momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-09-30

Smart children

I had the kids parent teacher conferences yesterday. First was Jareds. He is doing great is math, A+, great in social science, B+, great in PE, B+, and all of his classroom behavior, A. Then you have the writing/reading, D, almost F. Since he is doing so poorly in those major areas, she had to tell me he is at risk for retention. I could have cried at that point. Then she told me he is doing well with his reading tutor, and has been slowly bringing up his two big problem areas, so things are looking up. We are going to really work on those things while he is off track, including many trips to the library.

Then we had Breeanas conference. Yes, pretty much all A's. Only struggling a bit in math, but that is because she skipped a grade level in math, and went right into sixth/seventh grade math. To fix this problem we will be getting a fifth grade math book while she is off track, thanks to her teacher, and that should help her fill in the gaps. She is doing great in class as well. She made honor roll, and so she gets to go on a special field trip to the fresno zoo on a train : )

Obviously we are very proud of them both. Jared has a great spirit, and is very willing to work as hard as he can, and does. Breeana is such a smart cookie, and is trying to fight her laziness issue, and really working harder then I have ever seen her.

The kids have today, Friday and Monday, and then they go off track for a month. I am excited, because I get to spend that month with them thanks to E. and I sharing this job. Unfortunately I have todays duties, and so must now go brush my hair and pretty myself up.

Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland