momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-09-27

I am old

When did I get so old that drinking a few drinks makes me sleepy, instead of fun?

Well, last night we had a mini party at E.'s house, to sort of celebrate my birthday next weekend, since my Mommy and Ron are coming up, and I won't get to spend time with E.

We had many carbs last night, pizza rolls, chips and salsa, bread and spinach dip, and garlic fries. Then we had cosmopolitans (sp?). I think I will never drink them again. I liked them just ok. After two, I was ready for bed. In fact, I had a little nap on E.'s bed, in between card games. Anyway, it was a nice time.

Ok, I need to get dressed for work. This is my last week, and the kids last week, next week we begin our month long vacation!!! Poor E. has a month full of work, but I am going to try and not feel guilty about that, our job sharing is going well.

Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland