momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-09-24

Stupid, dumb and poopy

If you ever have the chance to ride along on a long distance field trip with your childs class.......DON'T! I was so (un)lucky to be part of the field trip from hell today.

First we drove two hours to what must be the hottest city on Earth, Fresno California. Yes and on a 55 mile an hour bus, a not so long trip becomes the longest trip ever. Especially when there are forty six and seven year olds on it.

Then, we sat for thirty minutes while the farm we were visiting got their crap together, and were ready to give the tour. One and a half hours in the baking sun later, and we were back on the stinking bus for another two hour bus ride!!!

Does this make sense to anyone? Am I a crazy person for thinking a simple five minute bus ride is apporpriate for these kids? So, why did I volunteer, right? Well I am a paranoid freak of a Mom, who may have just been cured from paranoia due to this awful day. I almost cried I was so sweaty : )

Oh, I am so glad to have that off my chest. Thanks for listening. I need to get my family some dinner, and then I am going to sink into my bed, watch my Dead Zone Dvds I rented, and relax.

Have a great weekend everyone.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland