momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-08-28

He is a working man

I had the week off from work. My boss shut the daycare, of course without paying me : ( But, it was nice to have a week off. I got a lot of cleaning done, and errands, and I got to spend some time at Jareds school.

He is doing well, by the way. He is getting much stronger in reading, and his teacher has arranged a private reading session each day with a tutor at the school. Breeana is doing great also, she is only having a bit of laziness issues this year. I am trying to explain to her that she has to work harder now that she is in this GATE program, she is very used to just breezing through her work. It is nice to see her stretch her brain, she is a really smart girl.

Lets see, what else? Richard is working today, time and a half. I am happy to have the extra money from his overtime, but I don't like having him gone. Anyway, he only has to work a half day, so hopefully he will be home soon.

Tonight we are having people over for dinner, so that should be fun, and then tomorrow I am going to be a giant vegetable. Right now I think I will do the dishes, and straighten up the house before my hubby gets home. I hope everyone has a good weekend!!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland