momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-08-25

Clean at last

I haven't written lately beacuse I have been recovering from camping. You think I am kidding, but I kid you not. I cleaned about a hundred loads of laundry, I slept and slept, and slept, and I cried and whined about my burns.

I feel good now. I have freshly colored and cut hair, and I am on my way to having some financial comfort again. Did I already write about Richard going back to college? Well, he is, and his GI bill is paying for it. It seems like that Marine Corps was good for many things : ) Anyway, they are going to be paying him to attend college. We had to pay the initial registration /books /parking fees, but we will be reimbursed, and then he will be compensated with not only some new knowledge, but $500 a month as well.

That money will partly pay for some school related issues, but also will make our lives more comfortable. Oh, and we are going to bring our car loan over to our credit union, and will be wiping away a whole year of payments!! It is not in the definite phase yet, but I am feeling good about it! Lots of good things, for us, and others around us lately, I am feeling quite blessed.

Ok, I need to get my kids tucked in, and then maybe I can steal a little loving with my sexy man. Have a good night everyone.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland