momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-07-26

A nice one

First let me say, Jared is much better. Still coughing, and a bit of wheezing here and there, but for the most part he is better. The school did however have to call me at work Friday and have me come and get him. My boss was very nice about it, and lucky for me, her daughter was able to help her for the rest of the day. He came home and was very hot and wheezy, and I found out that his teacher had in fact let him run around, after I asked her not too. I am hoping today will be a better day for him.

The weekend went well though, my Mom got here early Friday, and we were able to spend a good amount of time with them before everyone pooped out. Saturday they came to watch the kids golf lessons, and then we all headed over to the farmers market. This place has the best fruits and veggies anywhere. Then Richard, Ron and the kids went to the driving range to hit balls, and my Mom and I went shopping. We had a really good time alone together, it was very nice. Saturday evening we barbecued, and watched videos, and played cards, and chatted, and then Sunday morning they headed out. The kids are always so sad to see them go, it is heart breaking. I keep reminding them that one day soon, Grandma and Grandpa will live a lot closer to us, and we will see them a lot more.

Today I have bills to pay, and cleaning up from guests to do. I also need to think of what I am making for dinner, since E. and her daughter are coming over. Maybe something simple? Yes, sounds good.

Ok, I am off to run errands. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland