momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-07-29

Yay, I can update

I am sorry, I have been trying hard to update, but have been getting many "busy server" updates : )

We are all well here. We have had a busy week, but nice. One evening we had E. and her daughter over for dinner, which was a lot of fun. We had tri tip, garlic bread, and a beautiful salad. For dessert I made a yummy pie, perfect for summer.

You take a ready made graham cracker crust, chocolate chips (or vanilla chips, be creative), a bit of vegetable oil, two small containers of any yogurt you like (fat free or low fat is fine), and frozen whipped topping (also comes in fat free and low fat).

You defrost the whipped topping until alomst unfrozen, still a bit icy, set aside. Take two thirds of a cup of chocolate chips, and melt together with two teaspoons of oil. Spread the chocolate mixture over the bottom of the graham cracker crust, and freeze. While that is getting chilled up, blend together the whipped topping, and yogurts. Remove the well chilled crust from the freezer, pour in the yogurt mixture, and sprinkle with some chocolate chips. Place the entire pie back in freezer, atleast an hour, and then remove when ready to serve! It was refreshing, low fat, and yummy!! I made mine with strawberry yogurt, the kind with big chunks of strawberries. I also used milk chocolate chips. My Mom has made it with coffee yogurt, and when combining the chocolate chips with the oil, she added some instant coffee, I think a teaspoon.

The rest of the week we have been doing our regular stuff. Work, school, and cleaning (my personal favorite). I have to work tomorrow, and then this weekend we are spending our time being lazy, and together. I hope we don't go anywhere.

Ok, I am now going to try and get my laundry pile to diminish a bit. I hope everyone is having a great week!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland