momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-07-22

My sick baoy

I already did an entry today, but I had to write about my poor baby. Jared is having extreme asthma issues today. Actually it started last night, and continues today. He came out of class yesterday with red cheeks, and was very quiet. My friend E. said she would take him and her daughter to get slurpies, so he could cool down, and didn't have to wait with me while I picked up Bree. When he came home later he was wheezing. He told me the teacher had them run a few laps, in 103 degree heat, without allowing them to take their water bottles out with them! I was so stinking pissed off. I gave him his inhaler, and that seemed to help right away, but then he started in with his cough. I have his humidifier plugged in his room, and I am now giving him the cough medicine they prescribed him the last time this happened. I will keep a close eye on him, and if he isn't improved by tomorrow I will have to take him to the doctor. Anyway, we have been snuggling on the couch, and his bed, watching movies and playing games. Right now I need to get dressed and pick up Breeana. Hopefully he will be feeling better soon. And you can bet tomorrow when I drop him off at school I will make sure he isn't running in the heat again.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland