momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-07-22

An ending, a beginning

Does everyone know my sissy? Well, if you don't, you should. She would never toot her own horn, but let me tell you something about what she and my brother in law did. They welcomed someone into their home about a year and a half ago (?), who they really didn't know, other then sissys contact with her through this diaryland deal. They welcomed her, loved her, included her into their family, and made her a part of all of our family. They gave her a place to live and supported her by being a really good friend to her. This wasn't a hard thing to understand after you met this person, because she herself is a lovely person, funny and smart. I don't know of anyone else in my life who would do this though, really out of faith, and knowing that someone really needed to make a change in their life. The situation is not ending as happily as it began, but sissy is still being very generous. I am sure if it were me I would be a puddle of tears. I want everyone to know this, because it just goes to show that even when you see all the bad stuff on the news, and hear terrible stories about peoples terrible actions toward one another, then you should think about things like what my sister and her husband have done. I love Catie, and Andy, and feel very blessed to have them in my life.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland