momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-06-03

On his way

Happy Birthday to my wonderful brother in law Andy. He is a generous, funny, loving man, and I am lucky he is a part of my family. Catie and Andy are two of the most lovely people you could meet, and Andy is the perfect compliment to my sister.

Jared is at school today. He was only running a slight fever last night before bed, 99.6, and so I was hopeful that he would be doing better this morning, and he was. He woke up fever free, and I watched him up until school time, and he still was normal. I have been sitting by the phone though, just in case he needs to come home.

Someone had asked me how my friend E. is doing, and so I wanted to update that she is doing well, as well as can be expected, and is preparing to apply for a legal separation. Her husband has been out of the house for a few weeks, he has been back a few times to see the kids, but has told E. that his feelings haven't changed. He is such a big a-hole, that he even added that he is lonely staying with his parents, and that he is depressed, but he still just doesn't love her, or want to come home. That is when she decided it was probably time to get something legal done. Her kids are confused, devastated, and just hurt. Richard and I are doing everything we can to help, and have been enjoying having them over often for dinner. They will be ok, because E. is dedicated to making it ok.

I need to get some chores done, and hopefully get some rest, I didn't sleep well last night, today is the day that my Grandma finds out her prognosis. Please keep her in your thoughts, or prayers if that is something you believe in, thank you : )

Have a good day everyone.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland