momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-06-01

Why?

It was a very long, but good weekend. My Mom and Ron got her very late Friday night, so the kids were already asleep, and so was Richard. We hugged and chatted for a minute, and then off to bed.

Saturday morning the kids were so thrilled to wake up to Grandma and Grandpa. They played with them, lots of kisses, and then we all got ready for our day. We took them to see Shrek 2. The kids and I had already seen it, but it was still so funny the second time. It is a really funny kids movie, everyone especially loved the Puss in boots character : ) After much popcorn and candy, we all headed back to my house. The kids and the men all played in the pool and barbecued, and my Mom and I sat inside and finally had a chance to talk.

My Mom admitted that my Grandmas chances might not be that great, which has been my fear since reading all of the information on the different types of thyroid cancer. She cried a lot, I cried a lot, but it felt really good to be able to share it all with her. I miss her more then I can say, and two days together just doesn't make up for all the time apart. So, we ate, and then watched some videos, and then went to bed.

Sunday morning we all played and talked, and got ready for them to head out. They left in the afternoon, and then Richard left after them. He and some friends went to the river and dove for golf balls next to a golf course. I know, silly, but he had a great time, and his share of these golf balls was 300! He came home and we just vegged the rest of the day.

Unfortunately Jared ended up with a fever, a high one actually, 103 degrees! I noticed he was very shaky and kept saying he was freezing, and so I felt his head and he was burning up. I took his temp. and was shocked it was so high. Richard and I stayed up most of the night trying to get his temperature down, finally it did, and he woke up fine. He was energetic yesterday, bouncing everywhere, and I took his temperateure periodically though the day, and no fever. He seemed fine, so we went ahead with our plans.

We had E. and her kids over for dinner and fun. We played Trivial pursuit and Scrabble, the kids played in the pool, we ate lots of good food, and we watched Duplex. Then E. had brought dessert, so we all stuffed ourselves with her yummy pound cake with strwaberries, blueberries and whipped cream. They left about 8, and so we started to clean up. Just then Jared said he was freezing again. I felt his head, and he was hot again! I took his temp. and it was almost 102 degrees. What is going on?? I had taken his temp. just a few hours before, and nothing. So, Richard ran out and got Motrin, which is supposed to last longer then Tylenol, we gave it to him and he fell fast asleep. His fever was at 100.7 this morning, so he stayed home. E. said that her daughter had the same kind of deal last weekend, and the kids have played a lot last week together, so I am almost positive that is where he got whatever this is, but it is still weird.

Anyway, today I am going to try and get him to rest all day, drink lots of fluids, and hopefully get rid of this.

Ok, I need to go check on him now. I hope everyone had a great weekend!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland