momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-05-28

I need some time

Busy, busy, busy. I have been trying to prepare for my Moms visit by cleaning and shopping, but have been also running back and forth to both kids awards assembly and bill paying. I am ready for a long vacation.

Like I said, my Mom and her husband are coming up tonight. My Grandma is all settled, she has my aunt there to care for her while my Mom is gone, and so my Mom is taking this brief break between surgeries to pop up and see us. I can't even say how much I am looking forward to seeing her. I haven't seen her face to face since finding out about the thyroid cancer, and I just want to hug her.

I really shouldn't be typing this right now, I should be cleaning, so I think I will end this by wishing everyone a happy long weekend, I hope it is peaceful and fun : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland