momydu

new older email guestbook

2000-01-12

Hi again

I am so sorry I disappeared on you all for so long! I want to thank my sweet sissy for updating for me, and letting you know what was going on. I love the stories she told, those are some of my favorites : )

So, in a nutshell, my car pooped out, so we bought a new one. A 2004 Toyota Corolla, it is awesome. I am so damn happy with this car I could pee. It is roomy, smooth riding, fast, and clean. I love it, love it. Then my computer broke. I took it in to get fixed, and they discovered the cd rom drive was broken, the motherboard, and some other thingys too. It was ok though, because we had DSL, and so we just hooked it up to the kids computer, only guess what? I forgot to renew my DSL, so goodbye internet. And then, to top all of that, the kids f**king computer broke as well. Today the great people at Best Buy finally returned my computer, and the kids one will have to wait.

And, as Catie wrote, my Grandma has now been diagnosed with thyroid cancer as well as the colon cancer. She has a biopsy Thursday to see if it is slow growing, fast growing, etc.. and then schedule the surgery to remove it. The colon cancer is gone, but they can't begin the chemo for that until she recovers from this newest surgery. I can tell you that it has been a roller coaster of emotions around here. She is thinking positive, and so we are all as well, but there are some days when all of this is a bit too much. We will be going down in a few weeks to see her again.

The kids are fine, Richard and I are fine, and tomorrow I will update some more. Thank you all for your sweet little notes : ) I am glad to be back.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland