momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-05-02

I love the ice cream truck

Did I write in here that my blood tests came back ok? I can't keep track of things lately. My poop test still isn't back, but I am sure that is fine too. The Pepcid my doctor prescribed is wonderful! I have had absolutely no heartburn for days!

Today was a productive day, we went car shopping. We went out with the idea that we either wanted a Toyota or a Honda. We looked at both, we looked at used, and new, and we have decided on Toyota Corolla. It is a nice sized car, all that we need, affordable, and we really both like the way they look, along with their good service history. I actually was leaning more toward a Honda Civic, but I will be very happy with the Toyota. So, tomorrow we will go and buy. We already have financing though Autobytel, which is just a check that we write to the dealer, so we have no hassle there. Richard is armed with some good negotiating skills, and we are ready to trade in our broken car.

And our pool is all set up and we all just played in it for hours, it is so fun. It isn't a huge pool, it is like seven feet all the way around by three feet deep, but it is great on a hot day like today. The kids love it : )

Lets see, what else? I am feeling great, the kids are great, and so is Richard. The kids go back to school tomorrow, after five weeks off. Jared will go until the end of June, have two weeks off between first and second grade, then go back for two weeks in July, before having the month of August off, confused yet? Breeana will go back until the end of June, have two weeks off between fourth and fifth grade, then start up at her new gate class at another school, but instead of having August off, she will go straight through until October. I am a little nervous about the whole deal, but excited too. I think we are doing the right thing by both of the kids.

Ok, I need to go think of what to do about dinner. I hope everyone had a great weekend!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland