momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-05-05

Sad

We didn't get the car. We went, we negotiated, and then we felt like we were being screwed, so we left. In the end they were willing to give us what we still owe on our trade in, but then he wouldn't budge from the sticker price on the new car. I said " UM, no." So, we are now thinking about selling our broken car privately (of course either fixing the problem, or taking money off the price so the new owner can fix it), and then when it is paid off we can go ahead and get another car. We are still planning on driving out to a nearby city to look again, and maybe try again first.

Today we have Breeanas G.A.T.E meeting to find out all the details of her new class. Breeana is now getting really nervous. I am sure she will be ok, but I feel for her. Jared might go ahead and switch tracks as well but stay at his same school. He told me today that he is sick of the boys in his class, and the way our school works he is pretty much guaranteed to get the same boys next year if we don't switch him to another schedule. I know this is all confusing to those who aren't used to year round school. I want him to be happy at school, and these boys are hard on my boy.

Oh, my friend E. caught her husband at a park with another woman. The weirdest part of this story is this, she and her husband had a fight, she told him things had to change, he assured her he wasn't having an affair, she told him he needed to make a decision and she left. She went to another friends house in another city, about twenty minutes from here, and her friend suggested they go have lunch at a park nearby, that E. had NEVER been to. As they sat eating, her husband pulled up. He was across a field and didn't see her. He then walked up to a van, and a woman got out. They snuggled up under a tree. E. didn't confront him, but a friend did. He says it isn't an affair, because they haven't had sex. He said he doesn't love E. anymore, but he doesn't know what to do. Big pile of shit. If it were me, I would have grabbed something heavy out of my car, and beat the crap out of him. She says it isn't in her. She did say that her prayers were answered though, that she had been asking God for a sign on what was true, and what a sign she got.

So, we have had her daughter the past few days, and she and her husband have been talking. I have been trying not to influence her decision on what to do, which is hard when I know exactly what I would do, but I am just trying to help her understand that this isn't her fault. He could have come clean with her, and said he wanted to be with another woman and then left, he made this choice. She is devastated. Anyway, I haven't spoken to her yet today, I pray that there will be some kind of resolution to this soon for her sake. Those poor kids, I just am so heartbroken for them.

I need to get some chores done while I am kid free. I hope everyone is doing well out there.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland