momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-04-06

Faith

I am sorry I haven't updated. We had a great time. Disneyland was fabulous, as was California Adventure. The kids were sooo surprised, it made it all worth it. Jared had the best birthday ever, and was able to buy many treats for himself, thanks to his aunt Catie, and many others.

So, that was our trip. Then I got home, and my Mom called. My Grandma got ill, was taken to the hospital. They admitted her, and she has colon cancer. I spent the whole day yesterday crying. This is the most fabulous lady. She was a super important part of my childhood, her home was an escape from my sometimes scary house. She is still an important part of my life today. She is a strong, loving, and selfless woman. She was automatically worried about all of us, instead of herself, when my Mom told her the news. My Grandma said "Oh, that is ok, they can take care of that."

Well, they did the surgery at six last evening. They found it had in fact spread. They took a piece of her liver, and are doing a biopsy. How my Mom explained it to me, was that the cancer was touching her liver, there were cells there, and they are trying to find out if it has fully spread to her liver. My Mom is there with her now, and we will know in a few days if it has spread. I am not prepared for that. Richard and I are going to go down next weekend to see her, she will be in the hospital for the next week, so we will go down once she is released. I just need to see her.

I am going to try and get some stuff done around here, wait to hear more from my Mom, and Richard is getting the car fixed so we can drive down. I am praying we have her for a lot longer, because 77 is too young.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland