momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-04-07

Grandma

I am writing this through blurred eyes, so please excuse the typos. My Grandma is finally in a private room, so I was able to speak to her a few moments ago. She told me she was just worried about me, and wanted me to be ok. I can't handle it. I held myself together for the phone call, but since then I haven't been able to stop crying.

She said she is fine : ) She said that she has a television and a book, so she is happy. She hasn't been able to eat or drink since Sunday, because until they hear bowel sounds, and she passes gas, they can't allow her to. So they have her sucking on a moist sponge when she feels her mouth is dry. I couldn't take hearing how weak she sounds, my normally very strong Grandma. This waiting for the biopsy results is making me crazy.

I am going to try to pull myself together, and get something done. We are having a garage sale with friends on Saturday, and I really need to get my act together.

Thank you all so much for your sweet and supportive emails and notes, it really helps a lot.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland