momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-03-10

Stinking employer

My tummy is growling. Not beacuse I am hungry, but because I have been mistreating it lately. Why is it that I can be so good sometimes with my food, and then sooo bad? The past few days I have been incredibly stressed about Richards raise meeting, and so I have been eating too much, and making bad choices.

Yesterday after our walk, E. and I went to the grocery store to get some hair dye for her husband : ) while we were there (it was a grocery store we don't normally go to), we noticed people walking around with yummy coffee drinks, so we asked where they got them. They said back at the bakery, and so we wandered back. Not only did I get a fully fatty Javalanche white chococlate drink, but then I noticed they have my favorite dessert, baklava, and so I had two of those as well! Pig. Then last night for dinner, Richard got take out, because I was too damn lazy to make dinner. What is wrong with me? I know what I need to do to keep on track, and yet I don't keep up with it. Looks like this months weight loss won't be as much as I had hoped.

Oh, and on the raise business, that didn't work out quite as well as hoped, but good enough. My main gripe with the whole deal, is that Richard wasn't properly acknowledged for his work. The raise was supposed to be performance based, and if that were true, he would have received the raise which is double the money! Unfortunately I think he was more judged on the fact that he makes so much money already. Basicly the raise will pay for clothes and a few extra bills. We really have nothing to complain about, we are very lucky people.

Anyway, that is all for now. I am going to feed myself somthing healthy! I hope everyone is having a good day : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland