momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-03-08

Weeds are gone

We had a busy, full weekend. Saturday we took the kid to an amusement park, to celebrate their report cards. We played 18 holes of miniature golf, we played air hockey along with a million other video games, Breeana did the rock wall twice, and we then got our prizes. After that we went to the grocery store, and got some great ribs from the meat guy, along with some red potatoes to make twice baked potatoes, some spinach and briquettes. When we got home my friend J. called and asked if they could stop by for a while. Her son and Richard played video games, while we talked and the other kids played tag. They stayed pretty late, so we ate super late : )

Sunday we got a ton of housework, and yardwork done. The weeds are gone, the lawn is mowed and ready to be fertilized, and the bushes are all neatly shaped. I love nothing more then a nice, neat yard. Richard and I both sweated to death while getting stuff done, it was 78 degrees! That is hot when you are coming off of 60 degrees the week before. Anyway, I am not officially ready for spring.

Today I am going to shop for Jareds birthday presents, and then go for a walk with my friend. Maybe I will have time to get a bit of laundry done. Ok, I am going to go sip some coffee, I hope everyone had a great weekend!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland