momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-03-05

Shop til you drop

I just spent my entire morning/afternoon in our newest department store, KOHLS.

First off, it was very busy, which was to be expected, but boy they did not plan well for the crowds. So, my friend E. and I got there at 8, just after they had opened. We took our time browsing all the different departments, an especially long time in clothing : ) And after trying on clothes and such, we had been there three friggin hours! My stomach was literally yelling out for food.... My feet hurt... That is what you can shopping.

I ended up leaving the store with a new pair of sunglasses, a very good smelling candle jar, scatch and sniff panties( for intimate occasions!), and a pair of jeans. The nice lady behind the desk gave me one of their $10 off coupons, since her boss was very rude when I asked how to get one. So, with the 50% off sales, and the coupon, I only spent $40! I felt so good.

Then, since we didn't go over our budget, we decided to head over to Olive Garden and have lunch. It was a fabulous day, but holy smokes, I am pooped!

Now I need to go get ready to pick up kids. I hope they were both good at school today, because if they were we have a fun weekend planned, I will update later. I hope everyone has a lovely weekend : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland