momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-03-03

I need some money

I did not vote, and I feel bad for it. The truth is, I don't want any of the people who are running to win. I was raised in a strictly democratic household with a father who was president of his union, but now as an adult, I have found myself to be much more on the conservative side. I didn't vote for George Bush, but I support him as our president. I don't like John Kerry. I don't know what I want, maybe a politician who will actually do what they say : ) Yeah, I am sure that will happen.

I have really no news to report here. Richard is waiting to hear what his raise for the year will be. They are now making a salary cap for his work, and since he is at the cap already, he will now receive his yearly raise in one check at the beginning of each March. So far, we haven't heard when we will get this money, or how much. Can someone please cross their fingers that this is a big check? We could really use it. Since our refund for taxes didn't happen, we are in need of some cash.

Ok, I am going to go get some grocery shopping done, and then it is over to Jareds class for a party : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland