momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-03-02

What to do

I want to write about my friends, but I fear that it will help me to make a decision, and so I have been putting it off. I think I am going to write just a bit though, so I can maybe figure out how to deal with it, without losing either one.

One is outgoing, bubbly, lots of friends, friendly, caring, but terribly insecure. The other is more an at home type of gal. Still very supportive, caring, and great to be with, but a tad hard to please. The three of us used to be great friends, all hung out together, our kids all played together, etc.. Then something happened. Actually a lot of things happened, only they were happening between the two of them, and "our" friendships didn't seem to be affected.

Now, for the past few months, the threesome is now an only one on one thing (boy I bet I get some hits for that kinky sentence), and the two of them talk to me about eachother behind the other ones back. Not always in a bad way, but a lot of the times just like " I can't figure out why J. doesn't like me anymore, she doesn't even smile at me." And in my head, I know why, and I want to tell her why, but I won't betray my other friends confidence. Then J. will say things like "E. really annoys me lately, I just have had enough." And I want to tell her that E. is acting weird because she doesn't understand the drama going on. I did tell both of them they should just talk to eachother, but no luck.

Now, if you are thinking that this sounds an awful lot like highschool crap, then you are right. It is immature, and I hate it. I love them both, but they are making me dread talking to the either one, for fear that they will say someting. What do I do? Any suggestions?? They both are very special to me.

Ok, I need to get to the school, I am helping in Jareds class today. Oh, Bree is back at school, and on her way to recovery : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland