momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-03-01

It's raining

I am now on a very strict diet again. And yes, I say diet, because this is the part where I eat VERY carefully, and eliminate everything that tastes good.

It seems I have hit a plateau, and so I needed to go back to what I did in the beginning of my weight loss. I am going to do two slim fast shakes a day, and a very sensible dinner for this week. And then next week I will return to normal food, but at 1200 calories. Then the following week I will go up to 1500, and then by the time we go to Disneyland the first of April, I will be able to enjoy my food again. I had been living off of 1800-1900 calories, and that was fine, but it wasn't doing anything for my weight loss. I was still at 33 pounds lost, and I really want to lose this last 20 pounds by summer.

Let me see, what else is going on? Breeana was sick all weekend, so we didn't do anything. We are now all sick, but she is still the worst. Today she is home sick again, although she is now trying to talk me into letting her go half day if she stays in bed. She is sneezy, sore throat, and very gross snotty nose. I think I will just keep her all day, which I know is going to kill her.

OK, I need to go make her some tea, and then I think I will take a little break, I am pooped this morning. I hope everyone had a great weekend!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland