momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-01-09

Some new cash flow

I hava a new job. Well, I don't know if it really counts as a job or not, but I am going to be babysitting a sweet friend of Jareds after school each day, and then when they are off track. She and Jared were instant friends when they met this year, and I am really looking forward to having her spend time with us. Of course it doesn't pay much, it is only from 2 to 5:30 every day, but the extra money is just what we have been needing.

So, she starts coming over next week, and it will be a busy week for me, since I am also going to be substituting at the daycare for a few days as well. My old boss called me today to say that she had hired someone new, but that her fingerprint clearance hadn't come back, and she was wondering if I would please come in and help for a few days. I normally wouldn't have accepted, but it's our anniversary next week, and the extra cash will help us enjoy it that much more.

Jared is home again today, that makes three days of missed school : ( He has bronchitis, and is still coughing a terrible cough, but I think the anibiotic is kicking in. He has only one more day on it, and then we will have to go see the doctor again if he hasn't improved. His fever is almost gone now though, and some of his energy has returned. Mostly he has been ahnging out in my room, playing video games, watching tv, and sleeping.

Ok, I need to get a few chores done, and then go pick up Breeana. I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland