momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-01-07

A long, catch you up entry

Jareds cough thingy has now turned into something else. He is now coughing hard enough to tire him out, and he has a fever. Obviously he is home from school today. His doctor was nice enough to give me his direct number the other day when I had him in, and so this morning I called and left him a message. I am hoping he will return my call in between his patients. The thing is, my son is too tiny for this big cough, it is literally rocking his whole body.

I just realized I haven't really commented on my kids lately. Well, Breeana is doing great, although she is going through some body changing issues, which includes incredible mood swings. Her hormones are all over the place, and amazing as it sounds, she is spotting! At nine years old, I think she is about to start her period. Actually it isn't quite that amazing, seeing that both my mother and I started our periods when we were ten. Other then that, she is making all kinds of new friends, blossoming into an even more beautiful girl then ever, and she is getting anxious about her upcoming gate testing.

Jared is doing well minus this illness. He has made good friends with several kid in his class, including the "new" kid, which he seems to have taken under his wing : ) He is a very sweet, and super caring boy, he makes my heart so proud, well they both do.

As for me and Richard, it is our anniversary next Tuesday. I have ordered some sexy stuff for us to enjoy, as well as some gift certificates for a super nice restaraunt in the area. I think I am getting jewelry from him (I HOPE,I HOPE). My friend E. is keeping the kids that evening so we can go out and be alone for a few hours, and then the following weekend sissy and Andy are keeping them all weekend. Can you even imagine? A whole weekend. So, we are very blessed to have so many wonderful people in our lives.

And speaking of wonderful people, my friend E. called me this morning and said " I know Jared is sick, and you are stuck in the house, so I am bringing you a Peppermint Mocha." She delivered it right to my door. I almost want to cry sometimes, just at the generosity I have found in my friends that I have met since moving here (two years in April!). I just don't know how I got so lucky.

Ok, I thinhk I will go nap with my sick baby, and hope his doctor calls soon, then I hope to take him in for the xrays of his chest, I pray to God it isn't pneumonia.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland