momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-12-18

One week

The tree is down. It is sad to see it go, but it smelled rotten. It is ok though, we are leaving for my Moms house Tuesday, where she has a nine foot tree : )

I am up at the crack of dawn today. Why you say? Why, when I could sleep another three hours? Because I need to start getting ready for when the kids go back to school. This month has flown by, and now I need to slowly get ready to be a grown up again.

By the way, did I mention that Breeana was selected to test for the g.a.t.e. program? It is the gifted and talented eduction program, and she was recommended based on her test scores, report card grades, and overall achievement.

One of the two teachers she has had since moving here made the recommendation, but the letter we received doesn't say which one. Anyway, she will test for it in February, and if she makes it then she will begin fifth grade at a different school next year, where her education would be based on her strongest abilities, and she would be allowed to explore her interests, and get a more advance school experience!

She is actually quite excited about it, and we did discuss the possibility that she might not make it, and how that is totally ok, it is just an honor to be noitced for our achievements. I am excited that she was even considered, and I am so proud, as always.

Ok, I think I will go get a big cup of coffee, then take a bath before the kids notice I am awake. Have a good day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland