momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-11-20

Grumpy

Four now, well five really, but I am not counting today. That is how many days until I am done working.

Yesterday I was forced to carry around the daycare owners grandaughter ALL day, because she just needed me to. She whined and cried when I put her down, she is three, and she runs the daycare. If it were any of the other kids, I would have said no, but I feel completely awkward saying no in front of my boss.

My back hurts, I am tired, my house is neglected, but I am forcing myself every night to spend time with my kids. I want to spend time with them, don't get me wrong, but after work I feel like I want to go to bed.

So, after next week I get to be a good mommy again, I get to cook real meals for my family, have energy to clean my house, and even have sex with my husband! I think Richard will like that one : )

Sorry for the complaints, I am just so exhausted. How do you working moms do it?? How do you work all day, come home, clean your house, take care of your family, spend quality time with kids, and still have time and energy left over for your husband? Maybe I am defective.

Anyway, I need to go get ready for work. Today I am going to have to say something to my boss about my back, I can't haul around her grandaughter all day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland