momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-11-11

Happy Veterans Day

I want to say Happy Veterans Day to all those who have served our country, are serving our country now, and those who have lost their lives to make our country a safer place to live.

My husband was in the Marine Corps, and to me he is a hero. He never complained about his job, although it took everything out of him, he never complained about the pay, even though the military pays very poorly. He got up every day and went to work with a smile on his face, even though some days lasted a FULL day, and it wasn't uncommon to have him leave in the morning, only to get a call from someone that evening telling me he would be gone for a week. And then there were the two deployments for six months each in which he lost out on experiencing Breeanas toddler moments, and then my pregnancy with Jared.

But these things do not compare to what other men and women have been through, the wars they have fought in, many of them losing their lives. My husbands experiences are just those of every man and woman who serves our country. It is why we shouldn't take them for granted, but we should support them each and every day.

There are so many heroes today to thank, I am just very proud that I have my very own hero : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland