momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-29

Poor baby

My boy has been very ill the past few days, sorry for the lack of updating.

Monday after school Jared showed me that his underwear were messy. He said he had tried so hard, but just couldn't make it to the potty. So, we came home and he had a bath, and then I noticed his eye was very red, and then he said he had a bad tummy ache.

I layed him down in my bed with some books, and he took a nap. When he woke up he had a fever, so we gave him motrin, and put him back to bed. He woke up about 11 at night, and threw up all over his bed. His fever was 102, we bathed him again, gave him more medicine, and I stayed up the rest of the night, holding him.

So, yesterday he stayed home, no more throwing up, still diarrhea, but his fever did go away. Now today he is feeling much better, but his eye is still red, and he has the sniffles, but he is going to school.

I missed work yesterday, and he missed school, but it felt really good to be able to take care of my sick baby. I also realized yesterday that I will prbably not be working there much longer. I need a job where my boss has back up workers, and not just me, so then I feel terribly guilty if I have to call in. I need a place where I get a real break, and not just stuck watching babies during my break while my boss watches soaps.

And also, I miss being a home maker/stay at home Mom. I want to be able to go to my kids award ceremonies, and be home when they are sick. Maybe I will find a part time job in the evenings.

Ok, time to get ready for work. I want to make it through December 12th, that is when I am off unti the first part of January (but probably will not go back).

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland