momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-10

Where did I come from??

To answer pischina's question, I am completely different then my parents, and their beliefs are very different from mine.

My Dad is a Democrat until he dies, his view on conservative thinking is that everyone who is not a Democrat is stupid. His thoughts on race are that white people are somehow superior, although if you ask him he will deny being racist. Same deal with gay people, he will never admit to discriminating against them, but his stupid jokes tell a different story. He is not a bad man, but he is not someone that I imitate at all.

My Mom is very insecure, not at all racist, and would never discriminate against anyone in her life. She and I are different because I take a very strong hand in raising my kids. NO, not a "physical" hand, but I am very determined to get them to a very good place in life. Richard and I preach no sex until marriage, hard work in school so that they will go to college, we demand respect, and give it in return. I am a very loving Mom, just as my Mom is, but I am going to make sure that my kids always know my stand on what is right, and what is wrong. My Mom used to be more concerned with keeping the peace in the house. I do get her insecurity, but am working on it.

So, that is where I came from, and who I am now. By the way, I love both my parents, and even though I don't share all their beliefs, I know they love me as well : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland