momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-09

Please find me a break

I am coughing up chunks of something. I am losing my voice, and my nose is running. I hate being sick. When will this stop? When will my body adjust to all these sick kids germs?

I want a vacation. A long, lazy vacation with my husband. I want my kids there too, and I want it to be cool, and comfortable about 70 degrees. I want pina coladas, lots of grilled chicken caeser salads, and candles. I want the kids to have fun, but not be noisy. I just really need to get away.

Anyway, in other news, my mother in law and her husband are coming here next weekend. I am not thrilled. If I have ever spoken about my in laws before, I was not talking about these people, that is usually my father in law and his wife. This is Richards Mom. The woman who neglected him his whole life. The woman who didn't contact her son for five years, and then just showed up at our wedding. I don't hate her, but I have very strong feelings for the way she treated my husband. I have to pretend to be ok with it, because he is the most loyal man in the world, and he loves her. I hope they only stay the weekend, and I may even put them up in a hotel. I feel like a bitch for feeling this way.

Ok, time to pick up Bree from her after school club, and then get Jared to soccer. Life is busy these days.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland