momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-08

Cough, sneeze, ouch

Arnold is now our Governor. I did not vote for him, I voted against the recall, and for someone else. I didn't want Davis to stay in office, but I didn't want Arnold to win, so I voted against it. Now that it is done, I will not bash him, I just hope he can get things done, I will support his efforts.

On less political topics, I am sick again. This makes the third or fourth(?) time since I started to work at this daycare. I wash my hands about a hundred times a day, and carry antibacterial gel in my pocket, I cover my face when they sneeze or cough, what is up???

My throat feels like little shards of glass are poking me. I still have to go to work, that's what being a grownup will do to you. I want to crawl in bed and pull my new stars and moons flannel sheets up around my head.

Ok, I need a ton of coffee, and then I will get my sweet babies ready for school. Did you know that working in the daycare made me realize that I was right all along, my kids are the absolute best : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland