momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-09-26

I want to party

Today is my day off of work. My boss has to get ready for her daughters wedding tomorrow, so she shut down the daycare. Am I excited? YES. The only thing bringing me down is that my kids just happen to have a half day today, which means I won't be able to have the nap I was hoping for, but that is ok.

This morning I have Jareds award assembly, and then Breeanas, and then my friends and I are going to an early lunch so we can be back in time to pick up the kids. I think we are going to this new hamburger place that just opened, where they roller skate around with your food, I hope the food is good, because I have been so good these past three weeks, that I am going to enjoy every bite.

I am now down 14 pounds. I found two pairs of pants in my closet that have been hiding from my big ass, and they now fit great, actually they are a little loose, which feels wonderful. I am going to go back to my original goal of thirty pounds by Christmas, and I think I might just make it. My new eating plan is, one slimfast meal bar for breakfast, along with a light and fit smoothie (300 calories both together), for lunch another meal bar (220 calories), dinner a sensible meal, usually chicken and a salad, or artichoke and a salad with some turkey bacon on the side, or an avocado with a salad and chicken sprinkled on top (from 500-600 calories), and for snack a bowl of popcorn made in my new air pooper given to me for my birthday by sissy (100 calories). I also am drinking like a fish, lots of water, and teas.

So, that is how the weight is coming off, along with now working, and exercise every night. On days where I want to not eat the meal bar for breakfast, I eat turkey bacon with my smoothie, or have cheese and a fruit. I am checking carborhydrates on everything, to make sure I am not getting too many, and I am working to get a lot of protein out of my meals.

Anyway, thirty pounds by Christmas, and then I will not be quite so strict with myself, because I only want ten more pounds after that. Okey dokey, I am going to hop in a hot shower before the kids wake up. Have a great day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland