momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-09-28

A nice long weekend

It has been a pretty good weekend. Friday I got to see my baby get his award for reading, looking very handsome : ) Breeana told me she wasn't getting one, only to find out later that she did get one, an important one, which made me feel like a terrible Mom.

Later that day my friend and I went out to eat at a nice little burger place where they roller skate. It was like the old A&W 's used to be when I was little, a lot of fun.

Saturday we went to see Jared in his soccer game, he did great the first half, blocking, and kicking, but the second half he was exhausted. I think he needs to practice running and maybe build up his endurance. Anyway, he was great. After soccer we went and bought all of the fixings for ice cream sundaes, and came home to make them. It is much cheaper then going out to ice cream, and I don't feel so tempted. This way, I just had a few bites, and still stayed within my daily allowed calories.

Today Jared and I went and ran many errands, and then came home to get ready for his friend to come over. Breeana and Richard cleaned her room, and played football on the computer. After his friend leaves I am going to have a long nap. I snuck one in yesterday, and it was great! Ok, time to go check on kids, they are much too quiet, which can only mean trouble.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland