momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-09-09

Working girl

Work is good. It is very exhausting, but good. There are nine two and three year olds, and two babies, one is only two months old (she is my favorite, shhh).

My first day went very well, the kids were very nice to be around. I think I must have changed around a dozen diapers yesterday, and luckily got away with only a few today : ) The job is never dull or quiet, and when I get off I am ready to go home and fall in bed, but I am sure I will adjust, I have just been out of the swing of things for a while.

Last night my friend E. picked me up, and we went to Bunko. It is a dice game, with lots of ladies, and you basically try and rol the most 1's, then 2's, then 3's, etc.. You are paired up with people, and you can get prizes for being the big loser, or the big winner, unfotunately I was beat by one point, for being the big loser. I mean I really sucked. But, it was kid free, good food, nice conversation, and I will be doing it once a month.

OK, I need to get caught up on chores, I am a big slacker lately. This weekend is Bree's birthday party, and I need to get this house into shape!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland