momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-08-27

I can feel it melting away

I fasted all night, so I could go get my blood taken this morning. When I got there I already felt sick, and my stomach was growling loudly. Jared and I went into the room, he stood next to me, very nervous that I would get hurt : (

So, she took my blood to test for thyroid disorders, diabetes, lupus, cholesterol and hormonal abnormalities. I was fine while she was taking the first two containers, but on the third I started to feel dizzy. Jared was holding me tightly, and the lady gave me some juice to sip.

Jared and I sat and watched cartoons for ten minutes until I felt better and then off we went.It always feels so good to have my baby with me, he is so caring, and he really did make me feel better.

I still feel weird. I came home and had my first slim fast shake. I made it with banana, ice, french vanilla slim fast and fat free milk in the blender. I have to say that it was pretty good, except next time I am going to put in some splenda for sweetening. It also made me full, and will last me until dinner. You can also use berries and fat free yogurt with the powder, so there are many variations.

Tonight we are having skinless, boneless chicken, marinated in soy sauce, brown sugar, garlic and oregano, with baby carrots and salad, and for the rest of the family- garlic bread.

Tomorrow I will be using the shake for breakfast and lunch. The only thing I need to do is go get some more healthy snacks for in between meals.

Ok, I need to get started on some laundry, and maybe squeeze in a nap when Richard gets home.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland