momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-08-28

Yawn

I am so pooped. I did well with my eating yeterday, and so far today, but for some reason I feel really tired.

Tomorrow we leave for my Moms. Although the surgery she is having is routine, and is done outpatient, I still hate to think of my Mom being put under. That is why we are driving down. I am going to wake up early with Ron (my step dad), and we will take her over together and wait. The surgery is at 9, but she has to be there at 7. Please send good thoughts her way.

Today is a very boring day. I woke up, had my slimfast shake, this time with blueberries and splenda added, and it was good, and filling! For my snack I have had lemon essence prunes, and half a slimfast meal bar, and lunch will be another shake. Dinner tonight we are going out, and I am going to have the chicken caesar salad minus the dressing, and noooo bread.

The kids are being pretty good, so I think I will haul out my huge craft box and let them go through that after lunch. Then tonight we have to go over to the school to pick an instrument out for Bree, her music teacher sent us an invitation to come and try out instruments, and decide which one she'd like to play. I am hoping she goes for the flute. They are actually quite reasonable to rent.

Ok, I think I should go get my shake started. I am going to try it with plain fat free yougurt, fat free milk, ice, slimfast powder and strawberries, oh and splenda.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland