momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-08-19

Countdown to September

My kids are making me want to pull my hair out. They need to return to school, now please. I have good kids. Good students, love their family, are funny and kind, but when they have been together, without other kids for a while- all hell breaks loose.

Today they were fighting because I wouldn't let them take a play tunnel, put it on Jareds bed, and slide through down to the ground( they would have split their heads open on the metal bed frame). Since I wouldn't let them, then they started blaming eachother for telling me the idea to roll it off the bed in the first place.

At one point I was yelling, and then I started to laugh which took them completely by surprise, and told them I was not going to get sucked into the drama. They were allowed to read, or play quietly in their rooms alone. It was the best half hour of my day, peaceful and quiet, until they conned their way out of their rooms, and the cycle began again : )

Anyway, enough complaining from me, sorry. I might have a job!! Working with a lady who owns a daycare center. She is the mother of Jareds kindergarten teacher, who also is a friend of our family. Her mothers assistant will be leaving soon, and by law there needs to be two adults, and when my friend heard that her Mom needed help, she told her Mom I would be perfect : )

I was so flattered, and very interested. I should be hearing from her any day, and would be starting in September, when the kids go back to school. It would be the perfect job for me, because I could drop the kids off at school in the morning, go to wrok, and leave in time to pick them up from school. Then when they are on break from school, they can come to work with me, because two kids over the age of six are allowed in addition to the other kids in the daycare. I am so excited, please wish me luck!

Ok, time to get dinner started, we are having soup, and it needs to cook for several hours. Yummy lentil soup with ham, our favorite.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland