momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-17

Thirty to go

Jared is better. He went to school today, which made him very happy. No one else ended up sick with what he had, and I am just thankful that he recovered quickly.

Today is hot, like 105 degrees hot. My friend said that we needed to walk outside today, because the mall was getting boring, so we did. My other friend E. and I are suckers for doing what she says.

We walked around our neighborhood, and a surrounding neighborhood, just under 3 miles. It was 90 degrees by the way when we were walking! After our long, hot walk we went to Jamba Juice and drank our breakfast. We are all determined to lose thirty pounds by Christmas. I am very hopeful that I can do it. My Jamba Juice was four hundred calories, but like no fat, and with a boost of protein. I then had a tuna snadwich on whole wheat for lunch, and will have a sensible dinner.

Tonight is back to school night for the kids, and we will get to hear the plan from both of their teachers for this year. I have already met both teachers, but Richard hasn't, so it should be fun. I am excited to learn more about band, Breeana is able to take it this year! I can't wait to see what instrument she chooses (pray it isn't too loud).

Ok, time to line up at the school to start picking up kids. If you don't get there super early, you get to walk a long way : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland