momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-16

The runs

Thank God it was in fact the battery. My car is now working perfectly. We really did not need another expense right now, but the hundred dollar battery wasn't nearly as bad as it could have been : ) I am sure you are like "$100 for a battery? That is crazy!" But not if you own a stinking Kia. Kia parts are never cheap, even though the car is. I won't speak too poorly about that car, for fear of jinxing myself. And it wasn't quite a hundred, more like $92.

Onto other news, Jared is missing school today. I awoke at 2 am to what sounded like an explosion in the kids bathroom. I assumed it ws Bree, she wasn't feeling great before bed. Then I hear the smallest voice say " Mommy, I need you. " Jared has the most awful stomach flu. He was up all night, and now he's been pooping all morning, sometimes not even making it to the potty. I am not sure what he ate, or how he caught this, but he is in my bed miserable. Hopefully he feels better later, because he is very sad looking.

As for the house we are thinking about, I am still waiting on the call about whether or not they accept pets. We have decided that even if they don't, we will probably still go for it. It is still a better deal then we are getting now, in a better neighborhood (even though ours is great), with far less lawn to keep up, and a working garage door means we can park our poor cars out of the heat. I am supposed to hear from the lady today, and hopefully I can go see it later.

Ok, I am going to go snuggle my son, and maybe have a quick nap.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland